Comfortably unknown

Sometimes I prefer to be comfortably unknown. That’s where Bipolar keeps u. People don’t really want to get to know u, once they know! It’s kind of comical in a sense watching others squirm in your presence. Family members want to know how u are doing but will never bring up that buzz word BIPOLAR!! I keep those in my life that accept my bipolar as a part of me but to tell u the truth…there is not many that will. I don’t think that will change in my lifetime! I might be imprisoned in a mind of bipolar but at least I am not locked in an institution for the rest of my life. The world is changing slowly, I hope that someday, progress and technology will eliminate the evils of mental illness among other illnesses and disease!

Leave a Reply

