Brief bio

My name is Lori and I’m Bipolar! Sounds like an introduction u would hear at an AA meeting, right!?!? I was diagnoses with bipolar 28 years ago! I never accepted the label until now. Would you?? I refused to believe it…the doctors must be wrong or so I thought. 3 major bipolar episodes later, most recent occurrence in 2006, I finally accepted my fate. You ask why did it take u so long!?!?! Many reasons! There is a stigma attached to being mentally ill. What I mean by that is…it’s not accepted. It is taboo, something people don’t freely discuss about themselves. Why, you ask?? Think about it for a moment. If someone u just met asked u to tell them a little about yourself, would u tell them u were bipolar??

Leave a Reply

